Venue: Multipurpose Hall, Center for Research and Community Service (CRCS) Building

Session 4

Chairperson: Yong-Hoon CHO

08.30 – 09.00          :  Invited Paper 7: Plasmonic metasurface to monitor dynamics of breast cancer cells with high axial resolution

                                     Kaoru TAMADA (Institute for Materials Chemistry and Engineering, Kyushu University, Japan)

09.00 – 09.30          :  Invited Paper 8: Tailoring nonlinear optical pulses with high-order linear dispersion

                                     Antoine F. J. RUNGE (Institute of Photonics and Optical Science (IPOS), The University of Sydney, Australia)

09.30 – 10.00          :  Invited Paper 9: Atomic Structures and Chemical States for Active and Inactive Dopant Sites in GaN (0001)

                                     Yoshiyuki YAMASHITA (National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Japan)

10.00 – 10.20          :  Coffee Break

Session 5

Chairperson: Indra KARNADI

10.20 – 10.50          :  Invited Paper 10: Laser Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy: a powerful tool for elemental analysis

                                     M. Aslam BAIG (National Centre for Physics, Quaid-i-Azam University Campus, Islamabad, Pakistan)

10.50 – 11.20          :  Invited Paper 11: Laser Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy (LIBS) and its Applications

                                     Steve SHUTTLEWORTH (Applied Spectra Inc)

11.20 – 11.50          :  Invited Paper 12: Surface Plasmon Resonance Enhanced Photoelectric Conversion Devices

                                     Akira BABA (Graduate School of Science and Technology and Faculty of Engineering, Niigata University, Japan)

11.50 – 12.30          :  Lunch

Session 6

Chairperson: Rahmat HIDAYAT

12.30 – 13.30          :  May-On Tjia Lecture: t.b.a.

                                     K. Hendrik KURNIAWAN (Maju Makmur Mandiri (MMM) Research Center, Indonesia)

Parallel Session 7a

Chairperson: Sulaiman W. HARUN

13.35 – 13.50          :  Contributed Paper 8: The Emission Intensity Enhancement and Improved Limit of Detection of Cu, Ag, and Au Using Electric Field Assisted LIBS

                                     Nasar AHMED (Departments of Physics, University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, , Pakistan)

13.50 – 14.05          :  Contributed Paper 9: Q-switched Erbium Doped Fiber Laser Generation Using the Kerr Effect of Multimode Interference

                                     Yu CHEN (Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Malaya, Malaysia)

14.05 – 14.20          :  Contributed Paper 10: All-Fiberized Amorphous Carbon Nitride (a-CNx) based Passive Q-Switcher

                                     Fauzan AHMAD (Malaysia-Japan International Institute of Technology, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia)

14.20 – 14.35          :  Contributed Paper 11: Q-switched Pulse Generation by Utilizing the Erbium Oxide Film as Saturable absorber at 1000 nm region

                                     Ahmad Haziq Aiman ROSOL (Department of Electronic Systems Engineering, Malaysia–Japan International Institute of Technology, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia)

14.35 – 14.50          :  Contributed Paper 12: White Light Continuum Generation for Detecting Salt Water Concentration by Femtosecond Laser Irradiation

                                     Iyon T. SUGIARTO (Research Center for Photonics, National Research and Innovation Agency (BRIN), Indonesia)

14.50 – 15.05          :  Contributed Paper 13: Fused Silica-based Spherical Microresonator for Small Scale Weight Detection

                                     Nur Aida Syahmina NOORBAHRIN (IIUM Photonics Quantum Center (iPQC), Department of Physics, International Islamic University Malaysia, Malaysia)

15.05 – 15.20          :  Contributed Paper 14: Investigating Peak Bragg Wave Shift in Optical to Electrical Signal Conversion using uniform and chirped Fiber Bragg gratings with InGaAs photodiodes for Advancing Medical Sensor Development

                                     Bunga MEYZIA (Physics Department, Riau university, Indonesia)

Parallel Session 7b

Chairperson: Antoine F. J. RUNGE

13.35 – 13.50          :  Contributed Paper 15: Linear and nonlinear electrooptic response of MHPOCBC

                                     Andika FAJAR (Research Center for Advanced Material, National Research and Innovation Agency, Indonesia)

13.50 – 14.05          :  Contributed Paper 16: Enhanced Sensitivity of Magneto-Optical Surface Plasmon Resonance in the FeCu Superlattices

                                     Muhammad ARIFIN (Department of Physics, Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, Gadjah Mada University, Indonesia)

14.05 – 14.20          :  Contributed Paper 17: Fast Prediction of a High Directivity Antenna Characterization for Future Wireless Communication Based on Terahertz Photonics

                                     Hana ARISESA (Lightwave Communication Research Group, SKE Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia)

14.20 – 14.35          :  Contributed Paper 18: Efficiency Enhancement of Dye-sensitized Solar Cells with Natural Photo-sensitizer Extracted from God’s Crowns (Phaleria Macrocarpa) Rind Mixed with ZnO Nanoparticles

                                     Waode Sukmawati ARSYAD (Physics Department, Halu Oleo University, Indonesia)

14.35 – 14.50          :  Contributed Paper 19: Performance Improvement in Inverted Bulk Heterojunction Solar Cells by used of Gold Nanoparticles Modified PEDOT:PSS as an Anode Buffer Layer

                                     Nur Fadhilah SYARIF (Physics of Magnetism and Photonics Research Division, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia)

14.50 – 15.05          :  Contributed Paper 20: Photoluminescence properties of cesium lead bromide nanocrystals depending on ligand used in their synthesis

                                     Valdi Rizki YANDRI (Physics of Magnetism and Photonics Research Division, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia)

15.05 – 15.20          :  Contributed Paper 21: Photoacoustic Imaging using Diode Laser for Soft Tissue Visualization

                                     Fikhri A. TASMARA (Department of Physics, Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)

15.20 – 17.00          : Poster Session (Even) – Coffee Break

17.00 – 17.30          : Closing Ceremony