The Indonesian Optical Society (InOS) or Himpunan Optika Indonesia (HOI) is an organization devoted to support the development of science and technology in optics and disseminate related information to Indonesian society and to cultivated research culture in optics and provide scientific forum for interaction among researchers, academics, industry, and government to improve scientific literation and competitive resource of Indonesia in optics. The society was declared on 11 Dec 2010 and was officially registered before public notary on 2 May 2011. For more information on InOS, please click here.

The first 7 symposia that started in 2001, were hosted by the Physics of Conjugated Organic Material and Superconductor research group, which then transformed into the Physics of Magnetism and Photonics Research Division, Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, Institut Teknologi Bandung.

With the formation of the Indonesian Optical Society (InOS) in late 2010, starting from the 8th International Symposium on Modern Optics and Its Applications in 2011, the symposium were hosted by InOS. For list of previous symposia, please click here.